Council Members & Contact Details

Tom Nelson 07801 364356

Adrian Stephens 01680 814220

George Burns 07421 148551

Iain Campbell 07554 73680
Pam MacColl 01688 302184
Cameron MacLean 07775 742579
John Maughan 07810 93426
Billy McClymont 01680 812435
Alasdair McCrone 07719 639187
Jo Prior 01688 400445
Moira Westland
Angus Williams 01688 302615


For the time being we will continue to convene regularly by Zoom, at least until we are safely able to meet face to face.

Although the list details all the full council members and office bearers, all meetings are open to members of the public if they have matters they wish to discuss.

We expect every meeting will have officials or other members of the community in attendance, making representation or bringing issues or their expertise to the council.

Clearly in these times of virtual meetings, it’s not possible to just turn up, so to be included in any future meeting, please first contact any of the office bearers or any Community Councillor who is known to you.

If possible please give prior/timely indication of what you would like to discuss, so that it can be added to the agenda. If for any reason we can't add it to the agenda for the next meeting, we will notify you to let you know when we can discuss it.

We will endeavour to deal with all requests on a timely basis.


The Community Council currently has 3 vacancies and new members can be co-opted at any time.  The south of Mull and in particular the Ross is under-represented,  If you would be willing to support your community as a Member of the Council, please contact the Secretary at or on 07421 148551.